Park Place Baptist Church 

Email Update: 

Dear Brothers! Merriest of Christmases and happiest of New Years! 

 

Please give our love to each of your churches. They are dear to us.

 

Please know that you have been woven into the very fabric of our lives over the last eighteen months. We have been joined together for a the great work of church planting in downtown Seattle. Your care for us has been generous and thoughtful. Your love has been evident so many times.

 

In November we had the joy of being with Matt and Emily in Shanghai, only a week after little Samuel was born. Right before our eyes Emily went from an apprehensive first-time mother to one with grace and confidence. Matt is a good dad. It was sure hard to leave, but there are plans to see them again soon. I very much enjoyed preaching at Shanghai International Bible Church on November 26. 

 

On Christmas Day we will travel to MO to visit Lucas and Kyla. The four of us will go down to AR later in the week to be with family. These will be treasured days.

 

On January 6 we will move into our new downtown apartment. This is has been a year-long prayer. God was gracious to lead us to the Cobb Building, strategically located at 4th and University. The apartment is small (594 sq. ft.) and, not surprisingly, costly ($2335/mo plus $190/mo parking), but we sense the value of being imbedded in the downtown. We thank God for His provision.

 

On January 8-25 we will be in India. There are two phases of the trip. First, we will travel to Jharkhand to transfer the leadership of the Bedia ministry over to Joshua Babb, the new pastor at FBC Centerton, AR. Second, we will travel to Assam to meet the Jalkeot people group. Our heart is to lead our Seattle gathering to adopt the Jalkeot's for long-term ministry. 

 

Please challenge your people to pray earnestly for the first conversion in downtown Seattle. Pray particularly for James (me) and Mengdi (Lisa) who meet weekly with us to read the Bible. Also, we continue ongoing friendships with other lost friends:  Jorge, Stephen & Nicole, Jeff, Chris 1, Chris 2, David, and two barista friends Jolene and Sarah. We are grateful for three families who will move here from January-March to join the work.

 

Sadly, the loss of other friendships, Parisa, Dave, and Anna in particular, remind us of the difficulty in this work. Seattle is such a lost city. Hearts are far from the gospel. Only prayer and the power of the Spirit can make a difference. 

 

Let us keep on for His glory!

 

Stuart Bell

NAMB Church Planter

Seattle, WA

2016 Seattle Partner Contact Info:

 

PERSONAL CONTACT INFO:

Stuart Bell

479.936.4679

stuartabell1@gmail.com

 

Lisa Bell

479.795.0050

lisakbell1@gmail.com

 

 

CHURCH CONTACT INFO:

*John Brock, Pastor, Highland BC

256.810.4336

john.brock@highlandbaptist.com

 

*Brett Pittman, Pastor, Highland Park BC, Muscle Shoals, AL

256.383.0394

brett@hpbaptist.com

            

John Russell, Missions Pastor, Highland Park BC, Muscle Shoals, AL

 256.577.6001

jrussell@hpbaptist.com

 

 

Orlando Buck, Pastor, Emmanuel BC, Clio, AL

334.5238.2479 (w)

orlando@godlovesmissions.com

 

 

Ryan Bowman, Pastor, FBC Ellisville, MO

314.488.5859

ryan@fbclexington.com

 

Russ Ewing, Missions Pastor, FBC Ellisville, MO

 636.628.4126 (w)

rewing@fbcellisville.org

 

Jimmy Pritchard, Pastor, FBC Forney, TX

214.402.1133

jpritchard@fbcforney.org

 

Scott Lyle, Missions Pastor, FBC Forney, TX

972.765.0731

slyle@fbcforney.org

 

Al Weeks, Pastor, Kenai BC, Kenai, AK

907.341.7836

kyberhawk@yahoo.com

 

Paul Gotthardt, Pastor, Life Church, Las Vegas, NV

702.547.5433 (w)

paul@lifebaptistchurch.com

 

Richard Bray, Pastor, Rock Hill BC, Lexington, TN

731.602.28280

richard.reb@gmail.com

 

Clay Hallmark, Pastor, FBC Lexington, TN

901.355.7620

clayhallmark@fbclexington.com

 

Nathan Rose, Pastor, Liberty BC, Liberty, MO

816.830.5727

nathan@lbcliberty.org

 

Buddy Funk, Pastor, Fellowship BC, Neosho, MO

479.746.4172

buddyfunk@sbcglobal.net

 

Tim Haupt, Pastor, FBC Nixa, MO

417.770.7781

tim@fbcnixa.org

 

Scott Hill, Pastor, Lakeside BC, Rogers, AR

479.616.3276

scott4him@hotmail.com

 

Josh Ramsey, Pastor, Boundless Grace BC, Rogers, AR

479.426.1217

jc23ramsey@yahoo.com

 

Doyle Pryor, Pastor, FSBC Topeka, KS

918.853.6446

doyle@fsbctopeka.org

 

*Co-Sending Church


NAMB REPRESENTATIVES CONTACT INFO:

Ron Shepard, Seattle Send City Coordinator/Puget Sound Baptist Association Director of Missions

253.334.0541

rshepard@namb.net

 

Gary Irby, NW Convention Church Planting Catalyst

206.355.5028

garyirby@aol.com

 

Natalie Hammond, PSBA Ministry Assistant

425.640.3676 (w)

natalie@nwplanting.com

© 2018 by Rock Hill Baptist Church Lexington, TN